About Us

Mission
 

Strengthen our community by creating meaningful volunteer connections. We connect people, promote volunteerism, support nonprofits, and build partnerships.

For over 50 years, The Volunteer Center has served the Guilford County community by connecting people to their passion through volunteering. This gives nonprofits throughout the community the strength to pursue theirs. 
The Volunteer Center stands strong as a vital link between the community and local nonprofit organizations, both large and small.


The Volunteer Center Staff


Carley Swaim Walker
Executive Director
carley@volunteergso.org

Hope Tyler
Director of Volunteers & Community Engagement
hope@volunteergso.org 

Ashley Tomlin

Project Coordinator- Corporate Caring 

ashley@volunteergso.org 

Papper Bristol

Office and Financial Manager

papper@volunteergso.org 

Jordan Lacenski

Human Race Coordinator

jordan@volunteergso.org

Zamir Andrews

Program Management Intern- Reducing Hunger through Service

intern2@volunteergso.org


The Volunteer Center 2019-2020 Board of Directors


Bruce McReynolds- Board President
Griswold Home Care


Tommy Morton- Board Treasurer

Amplify Growth

Terri Rouleau- Board Secretary

Procter and Gamble

Heavenly Walker- Fundraising Chair

Greensboro Chamber of Commerce

Mary Dunning- Immediate Past President

American National Bank & Trust Company

Ashley Bennington

Morganstern & Associates, PLLC

Tori Baker

BB&T

 

Serelyn Green

NC A&T State University - Alumni Foundation Event Center

 

Kristi Griggs

Shift

 

Rashanda Harris

Lincoln Financial Group


Kendra Johnson

Deluxe Corporation

Katina Richmond

Carolina Biological Supply Company

James "Jim" Schofield

Bank of America

Meredeth Summers

Guilford College

Ellen Whitlock

Senior Resources of Guilford


 

 

 

©2016 The Volunteer Center of Greensboro, Inc.

ADDRESS:

1500 Yanceyville St.

Greensboro, NC 27405

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Phone: (336) 373-1633

Mentoring Matters:

(336)373-9417
Fax: (336) 574-0466
Email: hope@volunteergso.org